The ARC Gazette, from yours truly #1

Am I starting another series?

Yes, yes I am.

So, if you were here for Friday’s Weekly What Am I Doing With My Life #2 (quite a mouthful, isn’t it?), you would know what this is about!

I’ve decided to do like a ARC updates post, which will feature all the ARCs releasing this week (meaning the day it was released and the week after), and the ARCs I was approved for that week, and I decided on Tuesdays because I learnt last week that most books were released on tuesday.

Keep in mind, these are only ARCs that I’m approved for, or requested.

Anyway, let’s get to it!


ARCs releasing this week

Her Scottish Scoundrel, 25th of May, 2021: Releasing today, and I’m reading it later this week.

Things Are Looking Up, 25th of May, 2021: releasing today, but I’ll be reading in June. This is one of my most anticipated reads for June.

The Mix-Up, 27th of May, 2021: releasing this week, but I’m going to be reading this in June.


ARCs I was rejected for this week

I was unfortunately rejected for this, but I was approved for the sequel, so I’m not that sad! Unless of course I end up missing too much.


ARCs I was approved for this week

He’s Cancelled, 23rd of June, 2021: I’ll hopefully be reading this next month, it sounds pretty interesting because I have no idea how the author will end up doing a romance with it.

Royal Trouble, 24th of May, 2021: This released yesterday, but I’ll be reading it this week. Hopefully starting tomorrow.

Chaos Theory, 24th of May, 2021: Also released yesterday, and this is the sequel to the one I was rejected for. I’ll be reading this next month, though, I have a BR scheduled!

The Love Song of Ivy K Harlowe, 1st of June, 2021: Releasing next week, but I’ll be getting to this later in June.

A Dragonbird in The Fern, 3rd of August, 2021: If you frequent Netgalley, you might have seen this one feature on the homepage for nearly a week! I was so happy when I was approved, though I will be getting to this in late july/august probably.

Catch: A Love Story, 8th of June, 2021: I loved the premise for this, and the cover is so beautiful! I’ll probably be getting to this halfway through June, though I sadly don’t have a BR. Still very excited though!

Temper The Flame, 20th of June, 2021: This is one I do have a BR scheduled for, and it’s next week, so I’ll be reading this then! I was approved pretty fast for this, so you might want to try your luck if you like the premise!

Text Wars: May The Text Be With You, 4th of May, 2021: This already released way back in the beginning of this month, but these are available on Netgalley! I read the second one in this series and it was pretty entertaining, but it did get old fast…fortunately it was short, and I’m hoping for the same with this! I’ll be reading it in end of May, though!

When We’re Thirty, 27th of April, 2021: Another one that released way back, though this time in April! I have a BR sheduled for this as well, and I’ll be reading it on the 23rd!

Lying With Lions, 21st of June, 2021: Got approved for this just yesterday, but this one sounds amazing! I want to read it in June for Pride Month (Has LGBTQ+ rep, lesbian according to goodreads).

A Brit Player, 23rd of June, 2021: Another one I got approved for yesterday, and it sounds pretty entertaining! It has a second chance thing going on, and while I haven’t read the previous three in the series, it is a romance so i’m hoping it’ll be enjoyable regardless.

Oracle, 23rd of March, 2021: This is my first book from BookSirens, and I got it today! I signed up just yesterday, and I’m enjoying the website till now. I read the preview for this, and thought that a real psychic pretending to not be one, i.e. fake, is pretty entertaining, so I got it!

Last minute addition: I promise this was supposed to go out on time, but then I ended up being approved for The Queen Will Betray You, minutes before I was going to click on the publish button, and now this post is delayed by nearly 8 hours because I really wanted to speak about it and it is finally morning. So,… I haven’t read the first book yet. But, I will be reading it asap now, because now I have more motivation! Though I’ll still probably only get to it in late June.


This was a pretty busy week for approvals, and my review ratio is suffering accordingly! I reviewed some stuff though, which helped tremendously, I’m now up to 40%. (After the last book, it’s back to 35%. Fortunately I can review two ARCs right now)

Well, that’s it! Hope you enjoyed!

Are you reading any of these ARCs?

Are any of these books on your TBR?

Are you interested in a BR for any of these?

let me know in the comments!


Leave a comment